We are on VaKarM,
I'm with Kenny
before the VaKarM Awards ceremony.
And we will reflect on your career
As we did in an interview with Happy
We'll start directly with the beginning of your career.
And first with your nickname's origins
It true that it's not very creative to take the initials of your names
So has it always been your nickname
and why didn't you take a more original nickname ?
So, originally, I always kind of had a lack of inspirationfor my nicknames.
I don't think any of them was particularly
glorious
or eye catching.
So given this lack of inspiration,
I remember some source players that were called "HenryG"
Stuff like that
And I liked the principle
So I did the same thing
So actually I'm totally a fan of HenryG
What was your first contact with the game ?
Was it maybe, I don't know
There is often an older brother who
drag the younger one
How did it happen for you ?
So I have an older brother
we are 11 years apart
and he played on the computer a lot
on many games, including CS
He even did some lans with his friends at home
and of course I invited myself, even though I was only 6
So I played with them,
and when they weren't all there,
when my brother was at school for example,
I often used to go on his computer to play CS
And so where did your preference to play the sniper come from ?
Did you like this weapon from the beginning?
I don't exactly remember the first time I played the sniper
or the first time that I was sure that I would become a sniper
But I think...
I played CS and it's probably the weapon
that gave me the most pleasure to play with.
That seemed the "easiest"
back then.
So I think that...
It's the weapon that choose me.
Something that is interesting about you,
You were unknown on the scene
and you managed to reach the top players circles,
you were on the same TS as them,
especially thanks to Jérôme
How did you get to know Jérôme
and how did you manage, as an unknown, to play with such players ?
So of course there is a bit of luck,
because I had some contacts.
At the time I've been a lot with m4xie
who is, unfortunately, well known on the french scene.
And he used to hang with a player who was called BLESS
and BLESS was part of some very active players
on the mumble community called THEWALL.
So it's basically BLESS who invited me to do some pugs
on this mumble
And of course I was very intimidated.
A little fanboy indeed
Like when I saw the names on the mumble,
I took some screenshots of it.
But despite the fact that I was playing with a lot of pressure,
I was playing very well during those pugs,
I mean individually,
so the mumble was quickly divided between
"Kenny is a cheater"
and "Kenny is not a cheater"
Some also didn't say anything
And the people who helped me at that time were Happy and especially Jérôme (NiaK)
Jérôme who made the bet to test me in VeryGames
Which at that time wast the best team in the world
Even though I hadn't done any events, lans or anything at all.
I really had no experience.
I have to admit that it's their trust who put me where I am now.
You just talked about your test in VeryGames
And especially at the PxL 32,
where you came with the mix "The Wall",
and you had NiaK who came to supervise you.
Did you come with a lot of pressure ?
Knowing that the lan didn't go well for your individual performance.
There were multiple circumstances that gave me a huge pressure,
it was their first lan,
and I had to prove everyone I wasn't a cheater.
I think I did it
regarding that, during groups I wasn't bad
some flicks occasionally
You could see that I wasn't a cheater
But afterwards the pressure took over during more important matches
like in playoffs.
The fact that I was supervised by Jérôme,
the fact that, honestly, I was playing my spot in VG at the time.
With all of this I had an enormous pressure on me
And thus my first lan didn't go as I expected.
But I'm glad it happened this way
because I couldn't join VeryGames anyway.
I was way too young and inexperienced.
And apart from this lan,
during this test phase did you practice everyday with them ?
Was it Ex6 who taught you some things ?
How did it actually go ?
And for how long ?
At this time I think it was Shox and Smithzz who had quit VeryGames,
And VeryGames was testing 3 players.
Apex, MK and me.
Dan was tested full time,
and I think I shared with MK.
We had one out of two week each something like that
So yes it was praccs,
we played on smurfs,
so that nobody knew who we were.
It happened quite well
I mean,
it was less impetuous
I was a player very good individually
but I still had to work on everything else.
In terms of communication and other things
I was quite stressed of course.
I didn't talk much
but I still showed some good individual abilities.
How did your relatives react to this phase
where you went from unknown to testing for the best team in the world
Did you tell them ?
Did you tell them that it was a dream becoming true for you
and that there was a real potential.
Because VG was quite the thing at this time.
Of course like for every parents,
even my brother...
I was a the end of my school years
I really did put school aside to play CS,
without even being a professional
it was what I wanted to do.
I was playing all the time
and of course no one agreed with it.
because they saw it differently.
Even I wasn't sure if I was going to make it.
But immefiately after my first lan,
I had the chance to win it actually,
so it changed the mind of my relatives.
They knew I was being tested in the best team in the world.
So I want to say they were more open to it,
and they didn't restrain me.
How did you cope with the fact that you weren't taken in the team ?
And especially after you went to play with Extensive,
did you have a loss of motivation
or on the contrary
you told yourself that you were being tested in VG
meaning you really had to try hard and you would succeed.
Not at all,
of course I was disappointed
because I honestly had hope.
Even though I wasn't the first on the list of course
MK, Apex it was practically "hacked",
but I viewed that as a good experience,
and it didn't deter me from anything.
I also had the chance to bounce back quickly with eXtensive
so I didn't had the time to be upset for too long.
So then with eXtensive everything goes quite well,
you are among the top 3 teams in France,
and then with your return to VeryGames
-or rather you official entry in the team-
was there a difference of mindset in the team
that happened during the 5 months between your test phase and your official entry,
was there a change of tone between Ex6 and other members of the team ?
Did you feel more included,
or rather still in a testing phase ?
It's an interesting question,
because I was 16 when I entered VG.
And despite playing with eXtensive
and playing at a few lans during these months...
It's always impressive for a young player,
to play with such players.
they were the big stars for me.
I was looking up to them
thinking that I would never reach their level.
It was a big mistake,
because...
It's probably what cost me my spot later.
But yes I did struggle to include myself,
and to get on their level.
Ingame or outside.
I was shy, reserved...
I didn't answer criticism...
A behaviour a bit too immature
where I had everything to prove
and I struggled to overstep my teammates
You said earlier that HenryG inspired you,
are there other players who also inspired you in your young career ?
I did not really...
I didn't watch a lot of matches,
Honestly before making it,
I think I heard of VaKarM...
about a year before.
I did not know anything about the community
I barely watched any matches
So I'd have to say that HenryG has...
He really inspired me for my nickname,
but other than that,
it's mostly other french players that I watched and admired.
Did you at some point have a realization
that your lack of experience and shyness on Mumble...
Did you at some point really feel included in the team,
a proper member, and that you could actually participate.
and if you did, when did that happen ?
As it happened,
I didn't have this realization honestly.
I actually had it when they kicked me.
So yes it's most often when you get the biggest slaps
that you react the fastest, and best way possible.
But it didn't click when I was in VG,
I remained this very discreet player
and as I said earlier it's probably what cost me my spot,
I'm sure of it.
And it's at this moment that I reacted
when I came back with the Team LDLC.
We will get back on this later,
How was your first time playing CS:GO,
what did you think of the game at first ?
Terrible.
I was extremely frustrated
because I just showed up on Source as a pro,
and just 5 month later there's a new game
and we can say goodbye to Source.
So I was really frustrated
And the game, at least on the beta
even Jérôme my manager was better than me
and I was quite worried
And honestly, I was very bad,
until my first lan, Dreamhack Valencia.
And I think even the day before I was still bad.
But as soon as I arrived at the event,
I don't know...
it was like I handled the game overnight
But overall I took it very badly
of course it was on a short time span
because you don't really have the time to feel sorry for yourself
But for a young player who
loved Source, as I did
Switching to another game after a few months was quite difficult.
So you were one of the players from VeryGames
who went through the infamous rivalry with NiP
We know it affected Ex6tenZ a lot
how did you feel personally about this rivalry with NiP,
to always lose to them in finals,
and never beat them ?
Well what was frustrating was
that we always played them in finals,
and we always told ourselves we could do it
at no point we told ourselves they were better than us
it was obvious.
At no point we thought we couldn't beat them,
and that we were just going to play them, take 2nd place,
and leave.
No, it was never the case.
So yeah this rivalry that lasted approximately a year,
was rather frustrating sometimes.
At first it was relatively...
It was quite one-sided
Meaning that NiP would destroy us.
But there were still some Bo3's, or some finals
where it was really close.
But to define this rivalry in a word I'd say:
frustrating.
Was there a particular defeat against NiP
more difficult than the others ?
Maybe in terms of stake, maybe a final ?
I'd say the last one I played,
at the ESEA.
Because in a way it sealed my destiny
So yes it was really difficult.
This one was probably the worst
And the game...
I played poorly,
I made some wrong moves that cost us a lot of rounds.
I had the pressure of doing a good result,
and to do good enough.
And once the match was over,
I didn't think my future was sealed, but 99% sure.
So, you were talking about this final at Dallas. ESEA season 13 I believe
With this loss against Quantic Gaming right after NIP. A very tight game as well
Is it at this time you knew you were going to be kicked out of the team?
Rumors said you'd been kicked when you headed back to your hotel
Can you tell us how the kick really happened ?
Who told you that you were out ?
Did it really happen there?
The kick happened when I came home.
I got a call from Jérôme (NiaK)
He asked if I could join him on TeamSpeak
Like "we need to talk"
And I said: "yes of course"
I said "of course", but I knew what was going to happen
So, he told me I was kicked.
I'm not talking a lot because I'm crying and I don't want him to hear it
I was in tears...That's normal. Being kicked is never easy
This is how it happened... I talked to Jérôme
And then I talked to Ex6TenZ
I have an anecdote with Ex6...
He was kind, but he can also be a bit awkward sometimes
So we were talking normally
He was kind
But at some point, I told him "I think with Shox, you'll always win"
And he said "Seriously, thank you Kenny. You are already gaining some maturity
Haha, that's not so nice but... haha
But that's Ex6Tenz' awkwardness sometimes
Is it one of your worst moment in your career ?
The competition you lost, the kick right after that...
Was it the darkest period of your career ?
No, I wouldn't say the darkest...
I would say, emotionally it was the toughest
But, not the darkest
You'll join LDLC right after
But I remember, you said you had different offers at that time
Do you remember them?
Can you give us the details?
Were they French or International teams?
Because at that time, you were already known
Yes, I was already known back in the days
The only two organizations interested were...
LDLC and Na'Vi
Na'Vi yes
It was to replace Guardian
Honestly, I wasn't really against the idea
I had a Skype meeting with them
With all the directors and players
And I had to fake a microphone issue, because my English, at that time, was really poor
With the Russian accent, it was even harder
Moreover, Zeus came talking in English and said I should join, it would be great
The only thing is, I'd have to learn the position in Russian
So, it was almost signed, but
Oh no...I made a mistake
I only had the LDLC offer at this time
Na'Vi, it was after LDCL. So forget what I just said
Ok. So you join LDLC and especially apEX
And about apEX, can you tell us when you two started getting really close?
LDLC is when this bromance became official
When did you really start getting real close and being friends ?
Actually, it was well before joining LDLC
When I told you about players supporting me on the mumble, alongside with Jerome "NiaK" and Vincent "Happy"
Dan "apEX" was also here
Dan really insisted to play the Summer Lan with him
I would say, it started in 2011
May 2011, we were really close
I remember he played the ESWC with LDLC with Shokkk, HysokA, etc.
We were texting all the time
This is when it really started
Team LDLC had a lot of potential
And you're the first French team that beat NiP in a BO3
It was online, but still... I remember you were on bootcamp
Were you really satisfied after that win ?
Was it a real big victory for you at that time ?
Do you remember that game ?
Yes, I remember well. It was a Fnatic FragOut
There's the winning moment, so people can see
Even if it was on the internet
and that it was an online competition
Beating NiP was really symbolic for us
Furthermore, it was a really tough game
So yeah, it is a real good memory
And we were also very happy being able to beat NiP before VeryGames, honestly
So yeah, it was awesome!
Then you have the game against Epsilon at the Dreamhack Summer
You lose in semi-final when everybody thought you were going to win it
But, the team had a great potiental, that's for sure
and in the end the team split a little after that
I know you'll tell me you don't have any regrets as it means you're where you are today
But if we look on the other side, don't you think that this Team LDLC can regret not having reached its full potential
And at this time, the potential was really huge I think
Yes of course.You say I don't have any regrets but
I had a lot at that time, and still have some
Because, as you said, we had a huge potential
And I have even more regrets because i'm the one responsible for the split
I really had a lack of motivation after the Dreamhack Summer. It was really hard for me
I really thought we were going to make it to the final
And the next event, "Sf" and I...
We were totally absent
With a bit of "We don't give a f***"
A professional malpractice
I admit it
And then I played at the Prague Challenge with Dan "apEX"
We played with Neo and Taz. Dan and I were very strong
We really admired Neo and Taz
And they offered us to make a team
So, not Dan, but I personally wanted to...
I threw a tantrum and the team split because of it
I regret
It's nice that you're being honest regarding this
Your relationship ends with apEX at that time as well
He then joined clan Mystik even though we thought you would keep playing together
Can you talk about it a little ?
Was it really tough and unexpected ?
It kinda reminds me when SmithZz left shox to join VeryGames without telling him
There was distance between us, but it was not a real break yet
I think the break happened when...
He joined Clan Mystik and I joined WeGotGame
And then Recursive
For the first Major
And at the end of the Major...
Dan talked to us before the Major
At first, my plan was to reform LDLC
But I didn't want to change a player before the Major
I wanted to keep Uzzziii
And Dan talked to us because it was not working great in his team
He wanted to change
which is totally understandable
And I told him that we'd see after the Major
Because before the Major it was complicated
And what happened is: after the Major
Maniac & Vincent "Happy"
joined Dan "apEX",
KQLY and...
And who was the last one ?
and Uzzziii, voilà.
Once again...
Between 16 and 18 years old, I made many mistakes
So I wrote a statement in the heat of the moment about that
In which I literally diss all the team
Including Dan "apEX"
That's the real break
We were not talking at all during the events
It was kind of a fight between him and I
But once again...I made a mistake because...
And I think I kinda did it again later
No, it was the last time
But the statement in the heat of the moment, you better avoid it...
and even more when you're 17/18 years old
I was laughing honestly
Seriously. At that time, I told myself "That's a mistake"
It can happen to everybody
And in fact, when he left
The first thing we did was watching his games
For more infomation >> Jésus explique le pouvoir surnaturel d'un Service de Communion bien mené - Duration: 16:48.
For more infomation >> Organización United We Dream anuncia un seguimiento al caso del dreamer liberado en Seattle - Duration: 1:50.
For more infomation >> Samsung lanza el esperado Galaxy S8, buscando recuperar la confianza de sus usuarios - Duration: 0:30.
For more infomation >> It - Trailer Oficial #1 (2017) SUBTITULADO CC - Duration: 3:01. 
For more infomation >> Trump podría aprobar un proyecto que dejaría en riesgo los datos personales de usuarios de internet - Duration: 1:49.
For more infomation >> Condenan a 51 años de prisión al confeso violador y asesino de la niña Yuliana Samboní en Colombia - Duration: 1:16.
For more infomation >> ¿Cuáles son los requisitos y cuánto costaría realmente la construcción del muro en la frontera? - Duration: 1:40.
For more infomation >> Reapresentamos Demacia | Diário /dev - League of Legends - Duration: 5:20.
For more infomation >> MUSHROOM SAUCE RECIPE - Duration: 2:14.
For more infomation >> Activities for after sections of the method of reading Glenn Doman (El castillo de Salome) - Duration: 16:07.
For more infomation >> Hugo Osment - Aonde Estiver (Tributo à Márcia Abreu) - Duration: 4:26.
For more infomation >> Diffusion en direct de cedric wypych - Duration: 1:17.
For more infomation >> Olivier de Benoist - La belle mère - Duration: 9:21.
For more infomation >> COMMENT ÊTRE ENVIEUX !!! POUR LE BIEN DE TOUS (ET DEVENIR une meilleure personne EN 3 ETAPES) - Duration: 6:03.
For more infomation >> Hitler afla de egalul Romaniei cu Danemarca - Duration: 4:00.
For more infomation >> Los Horóscopos de Mizada | Miércoles 29 de marzo - Duration: 3:56. 
Không có nhận xét nào:
Đăng nhận xét